Scorpion (Drake) Album

The famous Canadian rapper Drake is back with scorpion the fifth studio album. It was released on June 29, 2018 by OVO Sound, Young Money Entertainment, Cash Money Records and Republic Records. Scorpion is a double album consisting of 25 tracks. Its “A side” is primarily a hip hop album, whilst its “B side” has been described as R&B and pop.


The album features guest appearances from Jay-Z , Ty Dolla Sign and the Weeknd, as well as posthumous appearances from Michael Jackson and Static Major, and additional vocals by a variety of artists, including James Fauntleroy, PartyNextDoor, Nicki Minaj, Futureand Nai Palm. It is executively produced by frequent collaborator Noah “40” Shebib and manager Oliver El-Khatib. The album features production from 40, alongside a variety of record producers, including No I.D., Boi-1da, DJ Premier, DJ Paul, T-Minus, Murda Beatz, Cardo and Noel Cadastre, among others.


It was supported by the singles “God’s Plan” and “Nice for What”, both peaking at number one on the US Billboard Hot 100, and “I’m Upset”, peaking at number 15 on the chart.


Drake announced the album on Instagram on April 16, 2018, followed by the announcement of its release date on June 14.

Click to continue in forum